Mag-frig, Monks & Nandies

Hello group.  I’ve just been catching up on your blogs for the last few days.  I’m exhausted and totally snowed under at the moment, but I just wanted to ‘touch base’ and add that I was in wonderful Pinellas county this evening and saw more birds in 17 minutes than I did yesterday in 3 separate hour-long (Hernando) birding sessions at local hot-spots.

Anyway, here’s a rare encounter with a Magnificent Frigatebird, an expected (but always heart-warming) reunion with some Monk Parakeets and an (I thought they were Monks so I didn’t get my camera out until they were almost gone) path-crossing with three Nandy Parakeets!

When I get a chance, I’ll add some pictures from “that other site”, from my 2010 California trip and a blog about Paris!

Image

 

Image

 

Image

Comments are closed.