England, 2007 (batch #3)

Ready for more?

Image

An old favourite!  Let’s face it, I’m not going to get a better shot than this, am I?

Image

Trust me, there’s a chick in that hole!  It was a VERY vocal little birdie!

Image

England has three woodpecker types.  Great (and lesser) Spotted and Green WPs.

Image

This is the only Grey Partridge I’ve ever seen.  It’s native (the more common Red-legged is not).

Image

Honk if you were a Goose last night!

Image

Oooh!  An arty one!

Image

Every year my Aunt had House Martins (and I had Barn Swallows).  This year, neither returned!

Image

Ah, it’s nice to see some ‘Norfolk Reds’ (bricks) again!  Oh, and a Jackdaw too!

Image

A Kestrel (or wind-hover).  Who needs a compass when there’s a Kestrel around?

Image

A gull, on a mast, on a boat, on a river.  That’s Jenga I think?  OK, that’s it for tonight.

Comments are closed.