Amazing Photos & Sightings

DaLo, I am so enjoying all of the awesome photographs (and captions)!  Ok, so I was about to comment on the rhyme under the magpie going with a crow photo instead and decided to look it up first.  I have only ever heard the phrase in a song… didn’t realize it was a traditional nursery rhyme too; you learn something new every day! 😀

SLB, the Cattle Egret is a great shot; very handsome with his colouring!  I am going to get my camera right now to upload some of my photos… no more putting it off.  As for the Prothonotary Warbler, well, I was pretty sure that’s what I had seen because I remembered it from the photos on WLB and it’s a pretty distinct bird, so I wanted to log it on the sign in sheet at Turkey Creek, but I wasn’t sure how to spell it myself! 😀 That’s all right though because I will be ready next time.

Jo, I love, love, love Puffins!  I have never been lucky enough to see one.  Someday though…  I can’t wait to see those photos!  I got enthralled this year watching Audubon’s Puffin cams in Maine.  One showed the nesting burrow and the little one was just adorable! 😀

Ok… grabbing the camera now…

Comments are closed.