England, 2007 (batch #5)

More?  Oh, OK then…

Image

These birds are just a little crazy – so I like them even more!

Image

Quick!  The sun was shining in England!  I can see colours!

Image

This (introduced) Red-legged Partridge is now much more common than the Grey (native).

Image

Another beautiful (thrush family) (winter) bird.  The Redwing.

Image

A Reed Bunting (in the reeds).  Taken at Buckenham Marsh, Norfolk, UK.

Image

Only the 2nd Ring Ouzel I’ve ever seen.  Taken on the East Norfolk Coast.

Image

I just adore the Corvids.  This superb Rook looks like he found his mashed potato treat!

Image

A Cygnet close-up from Postwick Wharf, Norwich.  Taken with both parents and ‘cyblings’!

Image

Very tricky to get a Skylark on the ground, but here’s one from Great Yarmouth, NFK.

Image

The first photo (or sighting) I ever got of a Sparrowhawk.  It’s pinning its prey to the ground!

Comments are closed.