from Labrador…..

Just wanted to post a picture of a Boreal Chickadee, one of the most difficult birds to photograph….this one is just for ID purposes, as I do hope that I’ll be able to get a better one since these birds live here all year.

  Image

My laptop battery is fading fast, so I don’t have enough time to read all the posts.  We are currently in Labrador, where the weather is less than ideal….overcast, in the mid-50s, with rain due this afternoon.  Anyway, would you believe that there was a Yellow-rumped Warbler in our campsite this morning!  Had I not gotten a really lousy picture of it, I would never have believed that any Warbler would still be this far north.  Another bird, very slim with a thin bill, landed on our picnic table at roughly the same time, but I didn’t get its picture, so I’m not sure what it was, although I believe it, too, was a Warbler.

Okay, gotta run….hope to have more “power” later…..Jo

Comments are closed.