Lifer and Photo Documentation of Previous Sighting

A while back, I was very excited to have seen a Belted Kingfisher, a lifer for me, quickly fly by me.  The place was Bay View Park.  This year I saw it in the same place and before I had the camera up and ready, it left.  Yesterday, as I stood at the  same place looking at the Bay and it alighted and stayed for a couple minutes.  The Kingfisher was far away, but this is photo documentation.

I also saw a Woodpecker I never saw before.  That was the lifer, and I will tell you more about it in my next post.  I typed all the info, and it disappeared.  I hit the undo and it undidn’t. I am running so late, but wanted to share this with y’all, people who appreciate my excitement and have the same kind of experiences. -SLB

Belted Kingfisher (first photo, hopefully predecessor to a better photo)

 

Comments are closed.