Mirror Day

Well SLB, you and I seem to have had very similar days today!  Firstly, I had a bit of a struggle IDing some woodpeckers that I could hear, but not see.  I think they were a family of three Red-bellied WPs, but they were hiding.  Then I saw a couple of Belted Kingfishers (first I’ve seen for ages).  Then I saw some Sandwich Terns!!  If you got pulled over just before midnight because your Kia headlamp had blown AGAIN, then you and I had the very same day!  Oh, I did also get a lifer today – my first Swainson’s Thrush!  I thought it was a Hermit, but it’s too early for them and it had very yellow spectacles.

Image

Belted Kingfisher

Image

Swainson’s Thrush

This was taken through two layers of glass and a screen-mesh, so sorry it’s so bad.

Image

Sandwich Tern

 

Comments are closed.