Sept 23rd…

SLB:  Yes, I guess I’m going for quantity this year.  I’m probably going to throttle back on birding next year because, having seen around 85% of the species in this county, I have an ever diminishing number of unseen bird species to hope for.  In the past, I went for quality but that meant I ended up rejecting many pictures which now I know to keep for ID purposes!  Next year, I’ll probably go back to quality again and let someone else count exactly how many ducks there are on the lake!

Jo: I love the fox sparrow and the gray jay!  Not sure about the pipit, I have trouble with their IDs!

Group:  So, it was a pretty good day today.  Got to see a hummingbird, 2x bald eagles, a snipe, 40x AW pelicans and 5x blue-winged teal.  here are a few snaps…

Image  

Image

Image

Comments are closed.