Welcome back Jo (AKA Blue-Jo)

Jo:  Tell me about it!  When I got back from Europe, I had 102 checklists to submit from multiple locations in England and France – many of the locations were in States, provinces, whatever, that I didn’t know, so I had to GoogleMaps my way through them all!

I’m glad you had great weather on your return.  It’s rained for 4 days in a row over here.  There’s a T-storm just starting!

I loved the Sharpie pics!  🙂

Today is the 4th of October and ‘traditionally’ that’s the last day of seeing hummers (here), but I again failed to see one today, so I think they’re officially AWOL.  I haven’t seen one since Sept 23rd.  Time for the nectar-feeder to come down I think.

Today I added another dozen (October) birds to my list – 46 in the last 4 days – so it’s a good time for birding right now.  I saw the Florida Scrub-Jay again today, but it was too far away (as always) for good pictures.  I did get some nice shots of a yellow-throated warbler which I’ll post (along with the caterpillar).

Is it possible that the hairy woodpecker’s tail has become stained by propping it into a dirty tree?

Image

Yellow-throated Warbler

Image

Yellow-throated Warbler

Image

Yellow-throated Warbler

Image

ildeer

Image

Caterpillar

 

 

Comments are closed.