Everyone said, “Vote”

One year, Ohio took the election over the top.  As I watched it happen, I thought it was pretty exciting.  Now, I live in a state where both candidates spent an inordinate amount of time here vying for electoral votes.  In the end, it was irrelevant.  In a way, Chad is still hanging.  Florida’s election system is so discombobulated that it didn’t finish counting before the President gave his victory speech.  Let’s hear it for Florida, she said quite sarcastically.  

Rocky slept through most of yesterday.  Don’t ask, it’s a dog thing.  Today, we had this conversation.
“Let’s go vote.”
“It’s over.”
“It’s my responsibility.” 

“It’s over, Puppykins.”

“Maybe the government and amendment elections are over, but can’t we vote for the photo we want to post?”
‘Yes, but I’m kind of tired for posting tonight.”
“OK, then let’s vote tonight and post tomorrow.”
“OK, ‘Say Good-night, Gracie.'”

“Good-night, Gracie.”           -SLB

 

 

Maybe the government and amendment elections are over, but let’s vote for today’s photo.
I’m kind of tired for posting tonight.
Let’s vote tonight and post tomorrow.
OK

Comments are closed.