Almost…

At the beginning of the year I promised myself that my goal for 2012 was to do at least one eBird checklist a day.  Some days I’ve done as many as 8, but usually it’s around 1 or 2.  Come rain or shine, hot or cold, busy or free, sick or healthy, tired or energetic, I absolutely must do at least one.  Today, I came very close to not making it!  Some “family stuff” got in the way (not interesting enough to type) so at 4:43pm it was looking like I was going to fall short.  However, my wonderful wife came to the rescue and dropped me off at the Jam Factory (see SLB’s earlier joke) and I managed a very poor, but genuine, 9 birds!  However, I wasn’t able to bring my camera, so for the first time in longer than I can remember, I didn’t take ANY photographs today – well, except this one…

Image

Comments are closed.