Some Comments and Catch-ups… More to Come

So, going back a few days and entries…

The additions to the pigeon’s story were priceless!  I must admit that I could not stop giggling at the decoded message and the fire truck’s response.  Hear, hear to the birdwatchers’ humour!

DaLo, it’s great to see you have found a tagged Red Knot… sort of. 😀  I shall remember that one.  I would, uh, “check” for tags on the Thanksgiving “turkey”… but I’m pretty sure none of my dinner guests will get it… perhaps if I put it in context?  😕

And, to continue the proclamation above (concerning humour), it’s great to have a group of birding friends to appreciate the jokes! 🙂

SLB, I love the photo of the Royal Tern!  I recently took a picture of what I believe to be a Caspian Tern, but I need to post it here for confirmation… those terns are forever a difficult ID for me.

I am really excited to hear the great news about the Whooping Cranes!  I would love to see one of them some day and I have been cheering them on as you all have been posting the updates; thanks for that!

Ok, I wanted to make a few more comments and post a couple more photos from the other day, but I am quickly running out of morning time to do so, so I shall have to return later for that.  I hope everyone’s having a great week; today, we have rain over here, but my feeder birds seem to be loving that! 🙂

Comments are closed.